182971905.jpg

 

#1

 

“Something….

Lies in the daze

Of these hazed caves,

I can’t seem to concentrate;

Ignorance devoid of any bliss.

 

Something….

Resides in the way

I contemplate for days

At these blemishes of my layers;

Hollow evidence behind these eye sockets.

 

Something….

Feeds on my wrinkled brain,

Writhing in pain,

I saw the names… .. . 

Wait.

What was I about to say?

 

Something….

Reeks of familiarity,

Playing hide and seek,

In the back of my mind.

I bang the void away,

Knowing I couldn’t have gotten it anyway;

My reliance left dangling in isolation.

 

Someone….

Still dwells in these withered lanes,

Places now ebbed away.

Please, somebody just tell me which way,

And I’d obsess over every detail;

If only I could remember her face.”

 

 

Room #289

 Amnesiac

 

Hospitable asylum

